WSCUC Leadership

In August 2018, the Faculty Executive Committee established the WSCUC Steering Committee to oversee HMC’s re-affirmation of accreditation by the WSCUC. The Steering Committee began in meeting in August 2018, and anticipates meeting monthly during the academic year.

The Committee’s membership follows.

WSCUC Steering Committee for Reaffirmation of Accreditation

Tom Donnelly, Professor of Physics and Chair of the Faculty

Anna Gonzalez, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Karl Haushalter, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biology

Brandon Ice, Director of Accessible Education and Coordinator of Special Projects

Elizabeth Orwin, James Howard Kindelberger Professor of Engineering and Chair, Department of Engineering

Laura Palucki Blake, AVP for Institutional Research and Effectiveness and Accreditation Liaison Officer 

Lisa Sullivan, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Kathy VanHeuvelen, Associate Professor of Chemistry