Student Fellowships and Scholarships

National Science Foundation Graduate Fellowship

Recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions.

Award Year Recipients
2018 Allison Lim
2017 Kaitlyn Dwelle, Louise Eunbin Go, Shannon Wetzler

National Science Foundation Graduate Fellowship Honorable Mention

Award Year Recipients
2018 Zachary Evans
2016 Shannon Wetzler

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship

The Goldwater Scholarship Program seeks to identify and support college sophomores and juniors who show exceptional promise of becoming this Nation’s next generation of research leaders in these fields

Award Year Recipients
2018 Leah Stevenson

Institute of Food Technologists Undergraduate Research Competition Winner

Award Year Recipient
2017 Anya Kwan

The Claremont Colleges Library Undergraduate Research Award

Recognizes the importance of those students whose investigation into and study of sources has made skillful and creative use of materials from the Library and beyond, and who have learned about the research process through inquiry and discovery.

Award Year Recipient
2017 Zachary Evans

Nuclear Forensics Graduate Fellowship Program

Provides support to graduate students pursuing doctoral degrees in nuclear, geochemical, and other disciplines directly related to nuclear forensics.

Award Year Recipient
2015 Marie Kirkegaard