New & Continuing Grants 2013

Karl Haushalter

Sherman Fairchild Foundation / Summer 2012

Adam Johnson

National Science Foundation – “IONiC: Transforming Education Through Collaborative Development of Materials at the Frontiers of Inorganic Chemistry.” 2012-2016

Kerry Karukstis

Harvey Mudd College Research Committee – “Fluorescence Determination of Phase Diagrams of Chromonic Materials.”  Summer 2012
National Science Foundation – CCLI-Phase 3 Comprehensive Award, Division of Undergraduate Education: “Collaborative Research: Transformational Learning through Undergraduate Research: Comprehensive Support for Faculty, Institutions, State Systems and Consortia.” 2010-2014
National Science Foundation – ADVANCE-Directorate for Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences: “ADVANCE Partnerships for Adaptation, Implementation, and Dissemination Award: Collaborative Research for Horizontal Mentoring Alliances.” 2006 -2011

Kerry Karukstis and Gerald Van Hecke

National Science Foundation Research in Undergraduate Institutions – Innovative Determination of Phase Diagrams of Green Surfactants in Water and Ionic Liquids.” 2008- 2011

Gerald Van Hecke

Baker Foundation / Summer 2011

David Vosburg

Henry Dreyfus Teacher – Scholar Award – “Biomimetic synthesis and molecular self-assembly.”  2014-2018
BioLogos Evolution & Christian Faith Grant Program – “Catalyzing compatibility of evolution and Christian faith on secular campuses: Curricular resources for student groups.”  2012-2015
National Science Foundation Research in Undergraduate Institutions – “MIDA boronates and biomimetic cascades for the synthesis of bioactive Beilschmiedia metabolites.” 2011-2015