Holiday Schedule

Harvey Mudd College observes the following paid holidays for eligible employees:

2022

New Year’s Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 (Note: When a holiday falls on a Saturday, it is observed on the preceding Friday.)

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 17, 2022

Cesar Chavez Day Observed
Friday, March 25, 2022

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022

Juneteenth Observed
Monday, June 20, 2022

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022

Day After Thanksgiving 
Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Eve Observed
Friday, December 23, 2022

Christmas Day Observed
Monday, December 26, 2022

2021

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1, 2021

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 18, 2021

Cesar Chavez Day Observed
Friday, March 26, 2021

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day Observed
Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021

Day After Thanksgiving 
Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas Eve Observed
Thursday, December 23, 2021

Christmas Day Observed
Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year’s Day 2022
Friday, December 31, 2021 (Note: When a holiday falls on a Saturday, it is observed on the preceding Friday.)

2020

New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 20, 2020

Cesar Chavez Day Observed
Friday, March 27, 2020

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day Observed
Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020

Day After Thanksgiving 
Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020