Biology Department Student Prizes

The William K. Purves Biology Prize is awarded to a junior biology major who combines scholarship with some kind of breadth (intellectual, cultural, athletic or service). The winners for the 2014–15 academic year are Sam Woodman ’16 and Katherine Arriola ’16.

The W.A. Brandenburger Biology Prize is awarded annually to a senior biology major for outstanding performance and promise in the field of biology. The Brandenburger Prize winners for the 2014–15 academic year are Devon Stork ’15 and Mary May ’15.

The prize for best senior thesis in 2014 went to Lillian Haynes.

The Biology Writing Fellows for the 2014–15 academic year are Elsie Gibson ’15 and Mary May ’15.

See also the list of Awards Past Winners.