Biology Faculty and Staff

Biology Staff

Molly Stoykovich

Biology Administrative Assistant
Department administration, accounting, pre-med recommendations
F.W. Olin Science Center, Room 2345
909.621.8561
molly_stoykovich@hmc.edu

Elaine Guerra

Biology Laboratory Manager
Purchasing, laboratory oversight, safety
F.W. Olin Science Center, Room 2343
909.607.4143 | 909.268.4011 (cell)
elaine_guerra@hmc.edu

Biology Faculty

Steve Adolph
Steve Adolph

Steve Adolph

Stuart Mudd Professor of Biology
PhD, University of Washington
Physiological & evolutionary ecology
Olin · 909.607.1872
adolph@hmc.edu

Anna Ahn
Anna Ahn

Anna N. Ahn

Associate Professor of Biology
PhD, University of California, Berkeley
Neural control and mechanics of locomotion
Olin 2375 · 909.607.9122
anna_ahn@hmc.edu

Eliot Bush
Eliot Bush

Eliot C. Bush

Associate Professor of Biology
PhD, California Institute of Technology
Computational biology and molecular evolution
Olin 2341 · 909.607.0653
eliot_bush@hmc.edu

MatinaDonaldson
Matina Donaldson-Matasci

Matina Donaldson-Matasci

Assistant Professor of Biology
PhD, University of Washington
Behavioral ecology and theoretical biology
Olin 1243 · 909.621.8561
mdonaldsonmatasci@hmc.edu

Hamlett
Nancy Hamlett

Nancy V. Hamlett

Visiting Professor of Biology
PhD, Johns Hopkins University
Microbial genetics
Olin 2380 · 909.607.3811
nancy_hamlett@hmc.edu

Karl Haushalter
Karl Haushalter

Karl Haushalter

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biology and Associate Dean of Research and Experiential Learning
PhD, Harvard University
RNA interference and HIV-AIDS
Jacobs 1218 · 909.607.3928
karl_haushalter@hmc.edu

Jae Hur
Jae Hur

Jae Hur

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
PhD, Harvard University
Molecular biology of aging
Olin  2340 · 909.607.4039
jae_hur@hmc.edu

Catherine McFadden
Catherine McFadden

Catherine S. McFadden (Chair)

Vivian and D. Kenneth Baker Professor in the Life Sciences and Department Chair
PhD, University of Washington
Marine population biology and molecular systematics
Olin 2361 · 909.607.4107
catherine_mcfadden@hmc.edu

Daniel Stoebel
Daniel Stoebel

Daniel M. Stoebel

Assistant Professor of Biology
PhD, Stony Brook University
Function and evolution of bacterial regulatory networks
Olin 2364 · 909.607.1141
daniel_stoebel@hmc.edu

Xuelin Wu
Xuelin Wu

Xuelin Wu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
PhD, New York University
Molecular mechanisms of development
Olin  2351 · 909.621.8767
xuelin_wu@hmc.edu

Emeritus Biology Faculty

William K. Purves

Professor Emeritus of Biology
PhD, Yale University
Learning strategies & educational software
Bill_Purves@hmc.edu