Writing Center Staff

The Writing Center staff consists of the director, Wendy Menefee-Libey (menefee@hmc.edu), and 15 peer consultants (plus our mascot Hot Tub).

2018–2019 Writing Center Consultants

Abtin Molavi

amolavi@hmc.edu

Athena Li

Ben Hinthorne

bhinthorne@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2021
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Most likely CS/Math
HSA Concentration: Leaning towards psychology or philosophy

Blake Larkin

blarkin@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Computer Science
HSA Concentration: Religious Studies

Chris Doering

cdoering@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Joint Biology/Chemistry (Chris is also a Biology Writing Fellow)
HSA Concentration: Philosophy

Chris Strong

cstrong@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Engineering
HSA Concentration: Political Science

Danielle Michaud

dmichaud@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2020
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Engineering
HSA Concentration: Art History + Emphasis in Environmental Analysis

Djassi Julien

djulien@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2020
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Computer ScieDance

Fiona Plunkett

fplunkett@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2021
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Undecided (but strongly considering Math)
HSA Concentration: Undecided

Flora Gallina-Jones

fgallina-jones@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Computer Science and Math
HSA Concentration: Literature

Kaitlyn Loop

kloop@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Engineering
HSA Concentration:

Natasha Floerke

nfloerke@g.hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Mathematical and Computational Biology
HSA Concentration: Literature

Nell White

nwhite@g.hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Computer Science
HSA Concentration: Music

Sidd Chandra

schandra@g.hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Major: Engineering
HSA Concentration: Photography

Sophie Ehlen

sehlen@hmc.edu
Class Year: 2019
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Major: Physics, education track
HSA Concentration: Literature