CS Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jim Boerkoel

Jim Boerkoel

Department Chair and Associate ProfessorMcGregor 309909.607.4522chair@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Human-Robot Teams, Scheduling and Planning, Artificial Intelligence.

Erin Talvitie

Erin Talvitie

Department Associate Chair and Associate ProfessorMcGregor 323909.607.1381erin@cs.hmc.edu

Lucas Bang

Lucas Bang

Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 328909.607.6469bang@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Combining combinatorics and information theory to software analysis problems. Recent work has been in synthesizing adaptive side-channel exploits.

Katherine Breeden

Katherine Breeden

Clinic Administrative Director and Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 319909.607.3462kb@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Computer Graphics, Human Gaze Response, Computational Geometry.

Zach Dodds

Zach Dodds

Clinic Relations Director and ProfessorMcGregor 326909.607.1813dodds@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Robot Vision and Spatial Reasoning, CS Outreach.

Geoff Kuenning

Geoff Kuenning

ProfessorMcGregor 329909.607.1610geoff@cs.hmc.edu

Research:  Operating Systems and Mobile Computing.

Julie Medero

Julie Medero

Associate ProfessorMcGregor 317909.621.8072julie@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Natural Language Processing, especially its applications to literacy education.

George Montanez

George Montanez

Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 301909.607.9945montanez@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Machine Learning and why it works!

Melissa O'Neill

Melissa O’Neill

ProfessorMcGregor 314909.607.9661oneill@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Parallel and Distributed Systems and Programming Languages.

Xanda Schofield '13

Xanda Schofield ’13

Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 330909.607.2105xanda@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Natural Language Processing, with applications to text analysis for the humanities and social sciences.

Chris Stone

Chris Stone

ProfessorMcGregor 320909.607.8975stone@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Types in Programming Languages and Compilers.

Elizabeth Sweedyk

Elizabeth Sweedyk

Associate ProfessorMcGregor 311909.607.8360z@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Educational Computer Games.

Beth Trushkowsky

Beth Trushkowsky

Associate ProfessorMcGregor 318909.621.8035erin@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Crowdsourcing and Databases.

Ben Wiedermann

Ben Wiedermann

Associate ProfessorMcGregor 315909.607.5330benw@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Programming Languages and improving the Human/Program Interface.

Yi-Chieh (Jessica) Wu

Yi-Chieh (Jessica) Wu

Associate ProfessorMcGregor 316909.621.8127yjw@cs.hmc.edu

Research: Computational Biology.

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Blake Jackson

Visiting Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 312bjackson@g.hmc.edu

Lisa Kaczmarczyk

Adjunct ProfessorMcGregor 303909.607.4023lisa@cs.hmc.edu

Arthi Padmanabhan

Visiting Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 321arpadmanabhan@g.hmc.edu

Calden Wloka

Visiting Assistant ProfessorMcGregor 313cwloka@g.hmc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Tim Buchheim ’01

Systems AdministratorMcGregor 327909.607.3485tcb@cs.hmc.edu

Chelsey Calingo

Program AssistantMcGregor 310909.607.2715ccalingo@g.hmc.edu

Joyce Greene

Administrative AssistantMcGregor 308909.621.8225jgreene@cs.hmc.edu

Surani Gunasena

Clinic & Administrative Project ManagerMcGregor 306909.621.8570sgunasena@g.hmc.edu

Kevin Herrera ’17

Assistant Systems Administrator & Course CoordinatorMcGregor 332909.607.0279kherrera@hmc.edu

Morgan McArdle

Administrative AssistantMcGregor 308 (Temporarily in 306)909.607.0299mmcardle@g.hmc.edu