Engineering Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Lori Bassman

Lori Bassman

Professor of EngineeringParsons 2371909.607.1250lori_bassman@hmc.edu

Joshua Brake

Joshua Brake

Assistant Professor of EngineeringParsons 2364909.621.8553jbrake@hmc.edu

Philip (Phil) Cha

Philip (Phil) Cha

Professor of EngineeringC.F. Braun & Company FellowParsons 2388909.607.4102philip_cha@hmc.edu

Albert Dato

Albert Dato

Associate Professor of EngineeringAssociate Department ChairParsons 2360909.607.3302adato@hmc.edu

Whitney Fowler

Whitney Fowler

Assistant Professor of EngineeringParsons 2367909.607.3527wfowler@g.hmc.edu

Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Clinical Professor of EngineeringParsons 2369909.607.4104okitsugu_furuya@hmc.edu

Kash Gokli

Kash Gokli

Oliver C. Field Professor of Manufacturing Practice and Engineering Economics – (on sabbatical 2023)Inaugural Director of Entrepreneurship InitiativesParsons 2386909.607.8642kash_gokli@hmc.edu

David Harris

David Harris

Harvey S. Mudd Professor of Engineering Design – (on sabbatical 2023-2024)Parsons 2374; lab: Parsons 2383; Parsons 2379909.607.3623david_harris@hmc.edu

Dre Helmns

Dre Helmns

Assistant Professor of EngineeringParsons 2376909.607.1682dhelmns@g.hmc.edu

Gordon Krauss

Gordon Krauss

Fletcher Jones Professor of Engineering DesignParsons 2359909.607.2965gordon_krauss@hmc.edu

Nancy Lape

Nancy Lape

James Howard Kindelberger Professor of EngineeringChair, Department of EngineeringParsons 2373B909.607.3886nancy_lape@hmc.edu

Angela (Angie) Lee

Angela (Angie) Lee

Visiting Assistant ProfessorParsons 2356909.607.4516anmlee@g.hmc.edu

Fred Leichter

Fred Leichter

Clinical Professor of EngineeringDirector, Rick and Susan Sontag Center for Collaborative Creativity (The Hive)Hive building at 130 7th Street909.607.9156fred.leichter@hive.claremont.edu

Leah Mendelson

Leah Mendelson

Associate Professor of Engineering – (on sabbatical 2023-2024)Parsons 2361909.607.4114lmendelson@g.hmc.edu

David Nembhard

David Nembhard

Professor of EngineeringParsons 2375Cdnembhard@g.hmc.edu

Ethan Ritz '12

Ethan Ritz ’12

Assistant Professor of Engineeringeritz@g.hmc.edu

Steven Santana ’06

Steven Santana ’06

Iris and Howard Critchell Assistant Professor of EngineeringDirector, Engineering ClinicParsons 2373A909.607.7114ssantana@g.hmc.edu

Matthew Spencer

Matthew Spencer

Associate Professor of EngineeringParsons 2358909.607.8537mspencer@g.hmc.edu

R. Erik Spjut

R. Erik Spjut

Professor of EngineeringUnion Oil Company Engineering Design FellowParsons 2384909.607.3890erik_spjut@hmc.edu

Ashwini (Asha) Srikantiah

Ashwini (Asha) Srikantiah

Clinical Professor of EngineeringAssociate Director, Rick and Susan Sontag Center for Creative Collaboration (The Hive)Hive building at 130 7th Streetasha.srikantiah@hive.claremont.edu

TJ Tsai

TJ Tsai

Associate Professor of EngineeringParsons 2362909.607.4352ttsai@g.hmc.edu

Qimin Yang

Qimin Yang

Professor of EngineeringParsons 2365909.607.1558qimin_yang@hmc.edu

Werner Zorman

Werner Zorman

Annenberg Professor of LeadershipParsons 2382909.607.9188wzorman@g.hmc.edu

Emeriti and Associated Faculty

Anthony (Tony) Bright

Anthony (Tony) Bright

Professor Emeritus of Engineeringbright@g.hmc.edu

Mary Cardenas

Mary Cardenas

Professor Emeritus of Engineeringmary_cardenas@hmc.edu

Ziyad H. (Zee) Durón ’81

Ziyad H. (Zee) Durón ’81

Professor Emeritus of Engineeringzee_duron@hmc.edu

Patrick Little

Patrick Little

Professor Emeritus of EngineeringParsons 2375Clittle@hmc.edu

John I. Molinder

John I. Molinder

Professor Emeritus of Engineering909.607.1682john_molinder@hmc.edu

Elizabeth Orwin

Elizabeth Orwin

Professor Emeritus of Engineeringorwin@hmc.edu

J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

Professor Emeritus of EngineeringParsons 2375D909.621.8019richard_phillips@hmc.edu

Donald S. (Don) Remer

Donald S. (Don) Remer

Professor Emeritus of EngineeringParsons 2375B909.621.8964donald_remer@hmc.edu

B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

Professor of Life Sciences and Engineering and Dean Emeritussamuel_tanenbaum@hmc.edu

Ruye Wang

Ruye Wang

Professor Emeritus of Engineeringruye_wang@hmc.edu

Staff

Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Instructional Support CoordinatorParsons B174909.607.3530sam_abdelmuati@hmc.edu

Lorena González

Lorena González

Engineering Clinic Project ManagerParsons 2373909.621.8020lorena_gonzalez@hmc.edu

Lynn Kim

Lynn Kim

Staff EngineerParsons B170909.621.8811lykim@g.hmc.edu

Sue Lindley

Sue Lindley

Assistant to the Chair of EngineeringParsons 2373D909.621.8594sue_lindley@hmc.edu

Kim Pandolfo

Kim Pandolfo

Staff AccountantParsons 2373909.607.0310kim_pandolfo@hmc.edu

Drew Price

Drew Price

Machine Shop ManagerGalileo B5909.607.3050dprice@hmc.edu

Sydney Torrey

Sydney Torrey

Academic Program CoordinatorParsons 2373909.621.8124sydney_torrey@hmc.edu

Xavier Walter

Xavier Walter

Staff EngineerParsons B178909.607.4128xwalter@g.hmc.edu