Faculty and Staff

Engineering Faculty

Lori Bassman
Lori Bassman

Lori Bassman

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2371
Email: lori_bassman@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1250
Website

Tony Bright
Tony Bright

Anthony (Tony) Bright

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2386
Lab: Parsons B183
Email: abright@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.7940
Website

Katherine Candler
Katherine Candler

Katherine Candler

Visiting Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2370
Email: katherine_candler@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3302

Mary Cardenas
Mary Cardenas

Mary Cardenas

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2378
Email: mary_cardenas@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1249
Website

Phil Cha
Phil Cha

Philip (Phil) Cha

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2388
Email: philip_cha@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4102

Chris Clark
Chris Clark

Christopher (Chris) Clark

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2376
Email:  Christopher_Clark@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8856
Website

Zee Duron
Zee Duron

Ziyad H. (Zee) Duron

Department Chair
Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373B
Lab: Parsons B179
Email: zee_duron@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3883

Oki Furuya
Oki Furuya

Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Clinical Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2369
Phone: 909.607.4104 (office)
Email: Okitsugu_Furuya@hmc.edu

Kash Gokli
Kash Gokli

Kash Gokli

Professor of Manufacturing Practice
Office: Parsons 2382
Phone: 909.607.8642 (office)
Email: Kash_Gokli@hmc.edu

David Money Harris
David Money Harris

David Money Harris

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2374
Lab: Parsons 2383; Parsons 2387
Email: david_harris@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3623
Website

Adrian Hightower
Adrian Hightower

Adrian Hightower

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2363
Email: hightower@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8537
Website

Gordon Krauss
Gordon Krauss

Gordon Krauss

Fletcher Jones Professor of Engineering Design
Office: Parsons 2359
Email: Gordon_Krauss@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.2965

Nancy Nape
Nancy Nape

Nancy Lape

Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2360
Email: nancy_lape@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3886
Website

Patrick Little
Patrick Little

Patrick Little

J. Stanley and Mary Wig Johnson Professor of Engineering Management
Office: Parsons 2375C
Email: little@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1712

John Molinder
John Molinder

John I. Molinder

James Howard Kindelberger Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2384
Email: John_Molinder@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1682
Website

Liz Orwin
Liz Orwin

Elizabeth J. (Liz) Orwin

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2367
Lab: Parsons 2391
Email: elizabeth_orwin@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8572
Website

Don Remer
Don Remer

Donald S. (Don) Remer

Oliver C. Field Professor of Engineering Economics and Management
Office: Parsons 2361
Email: donald_remer@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8964

Josef Spjut
Josef Spjut

Josef Spjut

Visiting Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2362
Email:  Josef_Spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.9188

Erik Spjut
Erik Spjut

R. Erik Spjut

Director, Engineering Clinic
Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373A
Email: Erik_Spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3890 (office)

Ruye Wang
Ruye Wang

Ruye Wang

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2372
Lab: Parsons 2381
Email: ruye_wang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3527
Website

Qimin Yang
Qimin Yang

Qimin Yang

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2365
Email: qimin_yang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1558

Engineering Emeriti Faculty

Carl Baumgaertner
Carl Baumgaertner

Carl Baumgaertner

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Sprague 415
Email: carl_baumgaertner@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1842

Clive Dym
Clive Dym

Clive Dym

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: Clive_Dym@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8853
Website

Mack Gilkeson
Mack Gilkeson

Mack Gilkeson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

Joe King
Joe King

Joseph (Joe) King

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

Joe Monson
Joe Monson

Jim Monson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Phone: 415.663.9484 (home)

Rich Phillips
Rich Phillips

J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: richard_phillips@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8019, 909.607.3891; 909.624.0840 (home)

Sedat Serdengecti
Sedat Serdengecti

Sedat Serdengecti

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: sedat_serdengecti@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.9492

Sam Tanenbaum
Sam Tanenbaum

B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2364
Email: samuel_tanenbaum@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.0716

Harry Williams
Harry Williams

Harry Williams

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: harry_williams@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3885

Engineering Staff

Sam Abdelmuati
Sam Abdelmuati

Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Stockroom Curator
Office: Parsons B174
Email: Sam_abdelmuati@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3530

Willie Drake
Willie Drake

Willie Drake

System Administrator
Email: willie_drake@hmc.edu
Office: 909.607.4128

Lorena Gonzalez
Lorena Gonzalez

Lorena Gonzalez

Eng. Clinic Administrative Assistant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: lorena_gonzalez@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8020

Sue Lindley
Sue Lindley

Sue Lindley

EDP Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sue_lindley@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8594

Kim Pandolfo
Kim Pandolfo

Kim Pandolfo

Staff Accountant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: Kim_Pandolfo@HMC.Edu
Phone: 909.607.0310

Sydney Torrey
Sydney Torrey

Sydney Torrey

Academic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sydney_torrey@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8124