Engineering Faculty and Staff

Engineering Faculty

Lori Bassman
Lori Bassman

Lori Bassman

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2371
Email: lori_bassman@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1250
Lori Bassman’s website

Tony Bright
Tony Bright

Anthony (Tony) Bright

John Leland Atwood Professor of Engineering Science
Office: Parsons 2386
Lab: Parsons B183
Email: abright@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.7940

Brian Bryce

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2364
Email: bbryce@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8751

Mary Cardenas
Mary Cardenas

Mary Cardenas

Anthony W. LaFetra Chair in Environmental Engineering
Office: Parsons 2378
Email: mary_cardenas@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1249
Mary Cardenas’ website

Phil Cha
Phil Cha

Philip (Phil) Cha

Professor of Engineering and C.F. Braun & Company Fellow
Office: Parsons 2388
Email: philip_cha@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4102

Chris Clark
Chris Clark

Christopher (Chris) Clark

Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2376
Email:  christopher_clark@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8856
Chris Clark’s website

Albert Dato
Albert Dato

Albert Dato

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2360
Email:  adato@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3302

Zee Duron
Zee Duron

Ziyad H. (Zee) Duron

Jude and Eileen Laspa Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2366
Lab: Parsons B179
Email: zee_duron@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3883

Oki Furuya
Oki Furuya

Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Clinical Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2369
Phone: 909.607.4104 (office)
Email: okitsugu_furuya@hmc.edu

Kash Gokli
Kash Gokli

Kash Gokli

Professor of Manufacturing Practice and Associate Director, Engineering Clinic
Office: Parsons 2362
Phone: 909.607.8642 (office)
Email: kash_gokli@hmc.edu

David Money Harris
David Money Harris

David Money Harris

Harvey S. Mudd Professor of Engineering Design and Director, Engineering Clinic
Office: Parsons 2373A
Lab: Parsons 2383; Parsons 2379
Email: david_harris@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3623
David Harris’ website

Gordon Krauss
Gordon Krauss

Gordon Krauss

Fletcher Jones Professor of Engineering Design
Office: Parsons 2359
Email: gordon_krauss@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.2965

Nancy Lape
Nancy Lape

Nancy Lape

Associate Professor of Engineering and Associate Department Chair
Office: Parsons 2367
Email: nancy_lape@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3886
Nancy Lape’s website

Patrick Little
Patrick Little

Patrick Little

J. Stanley and Mary Wig Johnson Professor of Engineering Management and Director, Global Clinic
Office: Parsons 2375C
Email: little@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1712

Liz Orwin
Liz Orwin

Elizabeth J. (Liz) Orwin ’95

James Howard Kindelberger Professor of Engineering and Department Chair
Office: Parsons 2373B
Lab: Parsons 2391
Email: elizabeth_orwin@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8572

Don Remer
Don Remer

Donald S. (Don) Remer

Oliver C. Field Professor of Engineering Economics and Management
Office: Parsons 2361
Email: donald_remer@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8964

Matt Spencer
Matt Spencer

Matthew Spencer

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2358
Email: mspencer@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8537

Erik Spjut
Erik Spjut

R. Erik Spjut

Professor of Engineering, Union Oil Company Engineering Design Fellow
Office: Parsons 2384
Email: erik_spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3890 (office)
R. Erik Spjut’s website

Tanja Srebotnjak
Tanja Srebotnjak

Tanja Srebotnjak

Hixon Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design
Office: Parsons 2363
Email:  tsrebotnjak@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8751

Ruye Wang
Ruye Wang

Ruye Wang

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2372
Lab: Parsons 2381
Email: ruye_wang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3527

Qimin Yang
Qimin Yang

Qimin Yang

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2365
Email: qimin_yang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1558

Engineering Emeriti Faculty

Carl Baumgaertner
Carl Baumgaertner

Carl Baumgaertner

Clinical Professor of Engineering Emeritus
Office: Sprague 415
Email: carl_baumgaertner@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1842

Clive Dym
Clive Dym

Clive Dym

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: clive_dym@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8853
Clive Dym’s website

Mack Gilkeson
Mack Gilkeson

Mack Gilkeson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

Joe King
Joe King

Joseph (Joe) King

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

John Molinder
John Molinder

John I. Molinder

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: john_molinder@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1682

Joe Monson
Jim Monson

Jim Monson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Phone: 415.663.9484 (home)

Rich Phillips
Rich Phillips

J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: richard_phillips@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8019, 909.607.3891; 909.624.0840 (home)

Sam Tanenbaum
Sam Tanenbaum

B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

Professor of Life Sciences and Engineering and Dean Emeritus
Office: Parsons 2364
Email: samuel_tanenbaum@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.0716

Harry Williams
Harry Williams

Harry Williams

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: harry_williams@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3885

Engineering Staff

Sam Abdelmuati
Sam Abdelmuati

Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Instructional Support Coordinator
Office: Parsons B174
Email: sam_abdelmuati@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3530

Willie Drake
Willie Drake

Willie Drake

System Administrator
Email: willie_drake@hmc.edu
Office: 909.607.4128

Lorena Gonzalez
Lorena Gonzalez

Lorena Gonzalez

Eng. Clinic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: lorena_gonzalez@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8020

Sue Lindley

Sue Lindley

EDP Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sue_lindley@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8594

Kim Pandolfo
Kim Pandolfo

Kim Pandolfo

Staff Accountant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: kim_pandolfo@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.0310

Sydney Torrey
Sydney Torrey

Sydney Torrey

Academic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sydney_torrey@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8124