Engineering Faculty and Staff

Engineering Faculty

Lori Bassman.Lori Bassman

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2371
Email: lori_bassman@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1250
Lori Bassman’s website

Tony Bright.Anthony (Tony) Bright

John Leland Atwood Professor of Engineering Science
Office: Parsons 2386
Lab: Parsons B183
Email: bright@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.7940

Mary Cardenas.Mary Cardenas

Anthony W. LaFetra Chair in Environmental Engineering
Office: Parsons 2378
Email: mary_cardenas@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1249
Mary Cardenas’ website

Phil Cha.Philip (Phil) Cha

Professor of Engineering and C.F. Braun & Company Fellow
Office: Parsons 2388
Email: philip_cha@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4102

Yizhe Chang

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  Parsons 2364
Email:  yichang@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8553

Chris Clark.Christopher (Chris) Clark

Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2376
Email:  christopher_clark@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8856
Chris Clark’s website

Albert Dato.Albert Dato

Iris and Howard Critchell Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2360
Email:  adato@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3302

Zee Duron.Ziyad H. (Zee) Duron ’81

Jude and Eileen Laspa Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2366
Lab: Parsons B179
Email: zee_duron@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3883

Oki Furuya.Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Clinical Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2369
Phone: 909.607.4104 (office)
Email: okitsugu_furuya@hmc.edu

Kash Gokli.Kash Gokli

Professor of Manufacturing Practice and Director, Engineering Clinic
Office: Parsons 2373A
Phone: 909.607.8642 (office)
Email: kash_gokli@hmc.edu

David Money Harris.David Money Harris

Harvey S. Mudd Professor of Engineering Design and Associate Department Chair
Office: Parsons 2374
Lab: Parsons 2383; Parsons 2379
Email: david_harris@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3623
David Harris’ website

Gordon Krauss.Gordon Krauss

Fletcher Jones Professor of Engineering Design
Office: Parsons 2359
Email: gordon_krauss@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.2965

Nancy Lape.Nancy Lape

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2367
Email: nancy_lape@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3886
Nancy Lape’s website

Angela (Angie) Lee.Angela (Angie) Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Parsons 2356
Email: anmlee@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4516

Fred Leichter.Fred Leichter

Clinical Professor of Engineering
Director, Rick and Susan Sontag Center for Collaborative Creativity (The Hive)
Office: Hive building at 130 7th Street
Email: fred.leichter@hive.claremont.edu
Phone: 909.607.9156

Patrick Little.Patrick Little

J. Stanley and Mary Wig Johnson Professor of Engineering, Chair of the Faculty
Office: Parsons 2375C
Email: little@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1712

Leah Mendelson.Leah Mendelson

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2361
Email: lmendelson@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4114

Liz Orwin.Elizabeth J. (Liz) Orwin ’95

James Howard Kindelberger Professor of Engineering and Chair, Department of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373B
Lab: Parsons 2391
Email: elizabeth_orwin@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8572

Steven Santana

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Parsons 2367
Email: ssantana@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.7114

Matt Spencer.Matthew Spencer

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2358
Email: mspencer@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.8537

Erik Spjut.R. Erik Spjut

Professor of Engineering, Union Oil Company Engineering Design Fellow
Office: Parsons 2384
Email: erik_spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3890 (office)
R. Erik Spjut’s website

Tanja Srebotnjak.Tanja Srebotnjak

Hixon Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design
Office: Parsons 2363
Email:  tsrebotnjak@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8751

TJ Tsai.TJ Tsai

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2362
Email: ttsai@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.4352
TJ Tsai’s website

Ruye Wang.Ruye Wang

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2372
Lab: Parsons 2381
Email: ruye_wang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3527

Qimin Yang.Qimin Yang

Professor of Engineering and Associate Director, Engineering Clinic
Office: Parsons 2365
Email: qimin_yang@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1558

Werner Zorman.Werner Zorman

Annenberg Professor of Leadership
Office: Parsons 2382
Email: wzorman@g.hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.9188

Engineering Emeriti Faculty

Carl Baumgaertner.Carl Baumgaertner

Clinical Professor of Engineering Emeritus
Office: Sprague 415
Email: carl_baumgaertner@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1842

Mack Gilkeson.Mack Gilkeson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: mcgilk@san.rr.com

Joe King.Joseph (Joe) King

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

John Molinder.John I. Molinder

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: john_molinder@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.1682

Joe Monson.Jim Monson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Phone: 415.663.9484 (home)

Rich Phillips.J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: richard_phillips@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8019, 909.607.3891; 909.624.0840 (home)

Don Remer.Donald S. (Don) Remer

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2375B
Email: donald_remer@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8964

Sam Tanenbaum.B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

Professor of Life Sciences and Engineering and Dean Emeritus
Office: Parsons 2364
Email: samuel_tanenbaum@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.0716

Engineering Staff

Sam Abdelmuati.Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Instructional Support Coordinator
Office: Parsons B174
Email: sam_abdelmuati@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3530

Willie Drake.Willie Drake

System Administrator
Email: willie_drake@hmc.edu
Office: 909.607.4128

Lorena Gonzalez.Lorena Gonzalez

Eng. Clinic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: lorena_gonzalez@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8020

.Sue Lindley

Assistant to the Chair of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sue_lindley@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8594

Kim Pandolfo.Kim Pandolfo

Staff Accountant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: kim_pandolfo@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.0310

Paul Stovall

Machine Shop Manager
Email: pstovall@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.607.3050

Sydney Torrey.Sydney Torrey

Academic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sydney_torrey@hmc.edu
Phone: 909.621.8124