Engineering Fellowships

HMC Fellowship Program

Engineering Fellowship Programs at Harvey Mudd College have been created to emphasize the core values of professional practice and hands-on experiential learning in an educational environment. Students in these programs gain exposure to state of-the-art techniques and equipment as well as experience in technical writing and professional presentations. The unique faculty adviser-donor-student relationship sets up a rich mentoring environment for everyone involved.

Engineering Fellowship Programs

Clay-Wolkin Fellowship in Electrical Engineering

Founded in 2006 and is named in memory of the famous and fun-loving Mudder Jay Wolkin ’99.

Learn More

De Pietro Fellowship in Civil Engineering

Created in 1998 by brothers Robert (’69) and Dennis De Pietro in honor of their parents.

Learn More

The Engman Fellowship Program in Bioengineering

Founded in 2005 by Robert and Mary Jane Engman, who own Opto 22 in Temecula, CA.

Learn More

The Patton and Claire Lewis Fellowship Program

Created in 2008 by Malcolm Lewis ’69 and his wife, Cynthia, in honor of Malcolm’s parents.

Learn More

The Jude and Eileen Laspa Fellowship in Applied Mechanics

Created to provide students at Harvey Mudd College with an opportunity to pursue mechanics-focused research problems that come from a range of multidisciplinary applications, building on the unique general engineering program at Harvey Mudd.

Learn More

The Henry E. and Gayle Riggs Fellowship in Engineering Management

Created in 2014 by Henry E. and Gayle Riggs for Engineering Management.

Learn More