OID-Supported Student Organizations

API-SPAM

(Asian Pacific Islander Sponsor Program at Mudd) is a peer mentoring program for incoming freshman at Harvey Mudd College. API-SPAM seeks to provide a solid and diverse foundation of social, political, and emotional support for first-year and transfer students, especially those who identify as API.

API-SPAM Contact

Nisha Maheshwari, nmaheshwari@g.hmc.edu
Briana Liu, blliu@g.hmc.edu
API-SPAM Facebook Page

BLAM

(Black Lives at Mudd) is a community and celebration for those of African descent and a space for education and ally building.

BLAM Contact

Simone Griffith, sgriffith@g.hmc.edu
Jordan Howard-Jennings, jhowardjennings@g.hmc.edu
BLAM Facebook Page

EPAIC

(Exploring Pan-Asian Identity and Culture) is a club at Harvey Mudd College dedicated to spreading awareness about Pan-Asian challenges.

EPAIC Contact

Shiv Seetharaman, sseetharaman@g.hmc.edu

Ragini Kothari, rakothari@g.hmc.edu
EPAIC Facebook Page

PRISM

(People Respecting Identities and Sexualities at Mudd) is Harvey Mudd College’s queer-straight alliance. PRISM meetings provide a comfortable gathering place for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, gender non-conforming, queer, questioning and straight students, faculty and staff to meet and discuss the LGBT experience here.

PRISM Contact

prism-officers-l@g.hmc.edu

SACNAS

(Society for the Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in STEM) is a society of scientists dedicated to advancing Hispanics/Chicanos and Native Americans in science, and is the nation’s leading organization working against gender inequity and underrepresentation across the sciences.

SACNAS Contact

Presidents

Karla Guerra, kguerra@hmc.edu
Andrew Marino, amarino@hmc.edu

SPLS

(Society of Professional Latinos in STEMS) empowers Latinos at Harvey Mudd College and promotes the formation of a strong community.

SPLS Contact

Presidents

Dominique Macias, dmacias@g.hmc.edu
Luis Martinez, lmartinez@g.hmc.edu
Marisol Guzman, mguzman@g.hmc.edu
SPLS Facebook Page

THEY/THEM

THEY/THEM is an acronym that stands for: “Trans Home for Everyone (and You!) That Helps Every Mudder.” THEY/THEM is a club oriented toward trans, non-binary, agender, genderqueer, gender non-conforming, otherwise gender diverse, and gender questioning students. We work to provide space for community building, connect students to resources, and advocate on behalf of all Mudders without cis privilege.

THEY/THEM Contact

theythem-l@g.hmc.edu