Dorm Leadership

Students take an active role in overseeing and preserving the residential aspect of Harvey Mudd culture by becoming dorm leaders.

These positions give students the opportunity to manage the dorm’s social and individual needs. Each year, available positions include dorm proctor, president, treasurer, social and athletics representatives and more.

Proctors are on call 24/7 and handle emergency situations, student conflicts and peer counseling and advising. Dorm presidents are responsible for leading dorm meetings, mediating discussions about facilities and services, coordinating social activities and responding to whole-dorm concerns.

Dorm Proctors 2015–2016

Dorm Mentors 2015–2016

Dorm Presidents 2015–2016

  • Atwood: Jenner Felton ’16, Jonas Kaufman ’17, Sean O’Keeffe ’16, Jonathan Perez ’16
  • Case: Sarah Anderson ’17, Robert Cyprus ’17, Nicholas Gonzalez ’17, Hope Yu ’17
  • Wayne and Julie Drinkward: Vinh Hoang ’17, Aishvarya Korde ’17, Veronica Rivera ’17
  • East: Paige Rinnert ’17, Ian Song ’17
  • Linde: Ashka Shah ’16, Jesus Villegas ’17, Vaibhav Viswanathan ’17
  • North: Kaitlyn Anderson ’16, Joanna Ho ’17, Men Cheol Jeong ’17
  • Sontag: Anya Kwan ’17, Marissa Lee ’18
  • South: Spenser Anderson ’16, Matt Dannenberg ’16, Micah Pedrick ’17
  • West: Louis Brann ’16, Paul Dapolito ’16, Eric Mueller ’17, Joshua Straub ’17

Dormitory Affairs Committee (DAC)

The DAC is composed of dorm presidents and meets weekly at noon on Fridays in Hoch-Shanahan Dining Commons.

Elected each spring by upperclass students, dorm presidents lead dorm meetings, respond to concerns from residents about dorm facilities and services and coordinate room draw and social activities.