Dorm Leadership

Students take an active role in overseeing and preserving the residential aspect of Harvey Mudd culture by becoming dorm leaders.

These positions give students the opportunity to manage the dorm’s social and individual needs. Each year, available positions include dorm proctor, president, treasurer, social and athletics representatives and more.

Proctors are on call 24/7 and handle emergency situations, student conflicts and peer counseling and advising. Dorm presidents are responsible for leading dorm meetings, mediating discussions about facilities and services, coordinating social activities and responding to whole-dorm concerns.

Dorm Proctors 2014–2015

Dorm Mentors 2014–2015

Dorm Presidents 2014–2015

  • Atwood: Victor Bhattacharyya ’15, Vanessa Ronan ’15, Eoin Nugent ’15, Christie Thompson ’15
  • Case: Alex Rich ’16, Mo Zhao ’16, Anne Christy ’16
  • East: Kaitlin Hansen ’16, Shannon Wetzler ’16
  • Linde: Bryan Trujillo ’15, Ethan Kenny ’15, Ashka Shah ’16, Jazmin Ortiz ’16
  • North: Arthur Chi ’15, Andrew Wells ’15, Sammy Stilson ’15
  • Sontag: Rachel Sherman ’15, Eric Storm ’15, Marisa Kager ’17, Cherlyn Chan ’17
  • South: Gourav Khadge ’15, Matt Dannenberg ’16, Spenser Anderson ’16
  • West: Corey Hayes ’15, Austin Fikes ’16, Greta Gadbois ’15, Paul Dapolito ’16
  • Off Campus: Maury Quijada ’16, Prudence Hong ’16

Dormitory Affairs Committee (DAC)

The DAC is composed of dorm presidents and meets weekly at noon on Fridays in Hoch-Shanahan Dining Commons.

Elected each spring by upperclass students, dorm presidents lead dorm meetings, respond to concerns from residents about dorm facilities and services and coordinate room draw and social activities.