HMC Concert Series: The Wright, Lebow, Moss Trio

February 3, 2019 Add to Calendar

7–9 p.m.


Shanahan Center, Drinkward Recital Hall
320 E. Foothill Blvd.
Claremont, CA 91711


Harvey Mudd College presents

The Wright, Lebow, Moss Trio

Chamber music for violin, cello and piano by Gabriel Pierné (Square Gabriel Pierné in Paris, France, pictured) and Frank Bridge performed by Jonathan Wright, Roger Lebow and Stephan Moss.

The Wright, Lebow, Moss Trio was formed in 2013 to explore lesser-known treasures of the piano trio literature as well as enjoy the occasional libation and bon mot. In addition to works by unknown composers, they also focus on seldom-played works of familiar composers.

Jonathan Wright, violin

Roger Lebow, cello

Stephan Moss, piano


Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano, op. 45 (1922) by Gabriel Pierné (1863-1937)

Agité, de movement et de sentiment

Allegretto scherzando

Modérément lent – Variations, Tempo allegretto – Allegro non troppo

Trio No. 2 (1929) by Frank Bridge (1879-1941)

Allegretto ben moderato

Molto allegro

Andante molto moderato

Allegro ma non troppo